1 %
of consumers

are willing to pay more for sustainable packaging.

1 %
Surcharge

On average, consumers are willing to pay 6.5% more for sustainable shipping materials.

1 %
of Germans

say that the sustainability of the packaging influences their purchase decision.

WHAT CONTRIBUTION DO WE MAKE TO ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION?

Increasing shipping volumes inevitably increase packaging waste, most of which is difficult to recycle. Styrofoam and other synthetic packaging materials, which are often used for insulation and shock absorption, are harmful to the environment - from production to disposal, they leave an extremely poor footprint, as they are mostly petroleum-based and poorly recyclable, if at all. On the other hand, the issues of climate and environmental protection are more present than ever. This increasing environmental awareness influences purchasing decisions. 

But how can we protect our environment when consumption is increasing exponentially at the same time?

We can make an important contribution by using packaging and creating alternatives to Styrofoam that are as functional as they are sustainable. Inspired by nature, our climate-neutral packaging solutions are based on the renewable fibre jute, which has been known for thousands of years for its excellent insulating and shock-absorbing properties. At the same time, jute is entirely compostable and just as powerful as comparable synthetic materials such as Styrofoam. Our ecological filling material for shipping is biodegradable and can be added to residual waste as well as disposed of on the in-house compost. In addition, there are numerous reuse options for the sustainable filling material in the home and garden.

Sustainability is at the core of our business model and we would also like to help you contribute to resource conservation with our sustainable shipping boxes. Kompackt combines the demands of consumer society with the need for environmental protection and ethical awareness of today.

1 %
of your customers

want an easy disposal of packaging waste. 

1 %
of consumers

demand an environmentally friendly material for the production of packaging.

1 %
OF END CONSUMERS

fordern recycelbare Verpackungen.

You can also actively reduce your ecological footprint!

Each jute fleece causes 1.3 kg of CO² emissions, including transport
CO² emissions
The production of one Styrofoam box causes 12.9 kg of CO² emissions
CO² emissions
The storage costs per JuteBox are on average 0.20 €
Storage costs
The storage costs per polystyrene box are € 0.67
Storage costs
65 size M JuteBoxes fit on a Euro pallet
Euro pallet
20 styrofoam boxes of comparable size fit on a Euro pallet
Euro pallet
This reduces the transport costs to about € 0.62 per JuteBox
Transport costs
The transport costs of a Styrofoam box are around € 2
Transport costs

OUR JUTE SOLUTIONS ARE CLIMATE NEUTRAL

Together with ClimatePartner we have recorded the CO2 emissions generated during the production
of our jute products through raw materials, packaging, logistics and disposal: the so-called product carbon footprint.
We offset all unavoidable CO2 emissions of these products by supporting a climate protection project. Therefore, all our packaging solutions made of jute are climate neutral. Climate protection projects save CO2 - for example with reforestation measures or the replacement of climate-damaging technologies with climate-friendly alternatives.
 
We label our jute packaging with the independent "climate neutral" label, enabling our customers to track climate neutrality and learn more about the climate protection project. In this way, we contribute to the greatest possible transparency about the climate neutrality of our products. We are currently involved in the land use project "Rice production with sustainable use of natural resources" in Madhya Pradesh (India).  Rice is a staple food for about half of the world's population. India has the largest rice-growing area in the world and suffers from a water crisis. Rice irrigation consumes about 24-30% of the world's accessible freshwater resources. The project uses the Alternate Wetting and Drying method, where irrigation is controlled and intermittent - so far, about 70,000 farmers are switching to these more sustainable practices, resulting in up to 50% reduction in greenhouse gas emissions during the growing season. In addition to these environmentally valuable aspects, these techniques increase agricultural productivity and thereby have a positive impact on the living standards of local farmers. In addition to combating poverty through economic development, the promotion of sustainable agriculture is a particularly effective instrument for food security. It creates employment and income, can secure long-term supplies for people and protects the soil and our environment. More information on the project: https://fpm.climatepartner.com/tracking/project/details/15486-2102-1001/1269/de
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Request a sample now!

Are you uncertain which packaging best suits your products? Let us give you professional advice and test our products without any obligation!

1 %
of Germans

say that the sustainability of the packaging influences their purchase decision.

1 %
DER KONSUMENTEN

sind bereit, für nachhaltige Verpackungen mehr zu zahlen.

1 %
Aufpreis

sind Konsumenten im Durchschnitt bereit, für nachhaltiges Versandmaterial zu zahlen.

1 %
DER DEUTSCHEN

geben an, dass die Nachhaltigkeit der Verpackung ihre Kaufentscheidung beeinflusst.

WELCHEN BEITRAG LEISTEN WIR ZUM UMWELTSCHUTZ?

Durch das zunehmende Versandaufkommen steigt zwangsläufig auch der Verpackungsmüll an, der sich meist nur schwer recyceln lässt. Styropor und andere synthetische Verpackungsmaterialien, die häufig für die Isolierung und Stoßdämpfung eingesetzt werden, schaden der Umwelt – von der Produktion bis hin zur Entsorgung hinterlassen sie einen äußerst schlechten Fußabdruck, da sie meinst Erdöl-basiert und schlecht bis gar nicht recycelbar sind. Auf der anderen Seite sind die Themen Klima- und Umweltschutz präsenter denn je. Dieses zunehmende Umweltbewusstsein nimmt Einfluss auf Kaufentscheidungen. 

Aber wie können wir unsere Umwelt schonen, wenn der Konsum gleichzeitig exponentiell zunimmt?

Einen wichtigen Beitrag können wir leisten, indem wir Verpackungen verwenden und Alternativen zu Styropor schaffen, die ebenso funktional wie nachhaltig sind. Inspiriert von der Natur basieren unsere klimaneutralen Verpackungslösungen auf der nachwachsenden Faser Jute, die bereits seit tausenden von Jahren für ihre hervorragenden isolierenden und stoßdämpfenden Eigenschaften bekannt ist. Gleichzeitig ist Jute gänzlich kompostierbar und ebenso leistungsstark wie vergleichbare synthetische Materialien wie Styropor. Unser ökologisches Füllmaterial für den Versand ist biologisch abbaubar und kann dem Restmüll zugeführt sowie auf dem hauseigenen Kompost entsorgt werden. Außerdem besteht für das nachhaltige Füllmaterial zahlreiche Wiederverwendungsmöglichkeiten in Haus und Garten.

Nachhaltigkeit ist der Kern unseres Geschäftsmodells und wir möchten auch Ihnen mit unserem nachhaltigen Versandboxen helfen, einen Beitrag zum Ressourcenschutz zu leisten. Kompackt vereint die Anforderungen der Konsumgesellschaft mit der Notwendigkeit des Umweltschutzes und ethischem Bewusstsein der heutigen Zeit.

1 %
Ihrer Kunden

wünschen sich eine problemlose Entsorgung des Verpackungsmülls. 

1 %
DER KONSUMENTEN

fordern ein umweltverträgliches Material zur Herstellung von Verpackungen als Ersatz für Styropor.

1 %
DER ENDVERBRAUCHER

fordern recycelbare Verpackungen.

Verringern auch Sie aktiv Ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck!

Pro Jute Vlies entstehen 1,3 kg CO² Emissionen inklusive Transportweg
CO² Emissionen
Durch die Produktion einer Styroporbox entstehen 12,9 kg CO² Emissionen
CO² Emissionen
Die Lagerkosten pro JuteBox liegen im Durchschnitt bei 0,20 €
Lagerkosten
Die Lagerkosten pro Styroporbox liegen bei 0,67 €
Lagerkosten
65 JuteBoxen der Größe M passen auf eine Europalette
Europalette
20 vergleichbar große Styroporboxen passen auf eine Europalette
Europalette
Die Transportkosten reduzieren sich hierdurch auf etwa 0,62 € pro JuteBox
Transportkosten
Die Transportkosten einer Styroporbox belaufen sich auf rund 2 €
Transportkosten

UNSERE
LÖSUNGEN
AUS JUTE SIND
KLIMANEUTRAL

Zusammen mit ClimatePartner haben wir die CO2-Emissionen erfasst, die bei der Herstellung
unserer Produkte aus Jute durch Rohstoffe, Verpackung, Logistik und bei der Entsorgung entstehen: den sogenannten Product Carbon Footprint.
Alle unvermeidbaren CO2-Emissionen dieser Produkte gleichen wir aus, indem wir ein Klimaschutzprojekt unterstützen. Daher sind alle unsere Verpackungslösungen aus Jute klimaneutral. Klimaschutzprojekte sparen CO2 ein – etwa mit Aufforstungsmaßnahmen oder dem Ersatz klimaschädlicher Technologien durch klimafreundliche Alternativen.
 
Wir kennzeichnen unsere Verpackungen aus Jute mit dem unabhängigen Label „klimaneutral“ und ermöglichen unseren Kunden damit, die Klimaneutralität nachzuvollziehen und mehr über das Klimaschutzprojekt zu erfahren. So tragen wir zu größtmöglicher Transparenz über die Klimaneutralität unserer Produkte bei. Derzeit engagieren wir uns für das Landnutzungsprojekt „Reisproduktion mit nachhaltiger Nutzung der natürlichen Ressourcen“ in Madhya Pradesh (Indien).  Für etwa die Hälfte der Weltbevölkerung ist Reis ein Grundnahrungsmittel. Indien verfügt über die größte Reisanbaufläche der Welt und leidet unter einer Wasserkrise. Die Reisbewässerung verbraucht hierbei etwa 24-30 % der weltweit zugänglichen Süßwasserressourcen. Das Projekt setzt auf die Methode Alternate Wetting and Drying, bei der die Bewässerung kontrolliert und intermittierend erfolgt – bisher stellen etwa 70.000 Landwirte auf diese nachhaltigeren Praktiken um, was zu einer Reduzierung der Treibhausgasemissionen während der Anbausaison um bis zu 50% führt. Neben diesen ökologisch wertvollen Aspekten erhöhen diese Techniken die landwirtschaftliche Produktivität und wirken sich hierdurch positiv auf den Lebensstandard der lokalen Bauern aus. Neben der Bekämpfung der Armut durch wirtschaftliche Entwicklung ist die Förderung nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft ein besonders wirksames Instrument zur Ernährungssicherung. Sie schafft Beschäftigung und Einkommen, kann die Versorgung der Menschen langfristig sichern und schont die Böden und unsere Umwelt. Weitere Informationen zum Projekt: https://fpm.climatepartner.com/tracking/project/details/15486-2102-1001/1269/de
de_DEDeutsch

Jetzt Muster anfordern!

Sie sind sich unsicher, welche Verpackung am besten zu Ihren Produkten passt? Lassen Sie sich kostenlos beraten und testen Sie unsere Produkte ganz unverbindlich!

1 %
Der deutschen

geben an, dass die Nachhaltigkeit der Verpackung ihre Kaufentscheidung beeinflusst.